The Traveler (working title…)

Untitled-1I just finished this piece yesterday and I am rather pleased with it. It is mixed media and I used acrylic, sharpie and paper ephemera.

Am I done? I don’t know yet. I think if this piece is “completed” it is actually going to be a part of a series. I feel there is more story here than this one canvas.

I posted this on my Facebook fan page
 and I was pleased to see what people said…

“…like maybe she was a being that was once made up entirely of light, but she gave it all away to others who she thought needed it more. And now all that’s left is bones and brain, and she’s about to give up the last of her light.

I see worry…like, the person is striving to keep the fire lit, putting part of their inner energy to fuel the candle.

It makes me think of a mechanical being/robot fighting the realization that they have no soul and trying to compensate for it.

“…I see a person overthinking – the brain/thought bubble – but they keep on pushing through the darkness anyway because they’ve got a nice big light to lead them”

I see a human searching for the eternal flame

 

What does this make you think or feel when you look at it. What story does it tell you?

I am still working on the title as it seems that I always have problems coming up with those. Are any of you artists? Is there a master plan for a title? What helps you?

Leave a Reply

