Happy Little Tree

happy treeSo this week I did a little shopping with my mom to get me out of my place. I am trying to do some normal things so that I will be ready to go back to work which will hopefully be soon. Painting has really helped me to not get crazy bored.

At Michael’s Crafts I got a watercolor sketchbook that was regularly $32 for $7, go me! I tried to see if the deal was also online to give you the link but they were sold out.

The first image I painted was this tree. Sometimes it amazes me that I can really get down on myself for a watercolor painting.  I do not feel I can really paint nature that well, but when I lay down ink on top of it the image changes! Much more life is brought into the image and something I feel I messed up I now love. Does that happen to anyone else? Is there something you do to a painting (you think is a disaster) in the end that makes you look at it with pride? Throw me a comment, let me know!

Leave a Reply

